Learning Thai: Name of the cities

Thai, Central Thai or Ayutthaya or Siamese, is the sole official and national language of Thailand and the first language of the Central Thai people and vast majority of Thai of Chinese origin. It is a member of the Tai group of the Kra–Dai language family.

#1 Bangkok – (Groong-thep)


#2 Kanchanaburi – (Gaan-ja-na-bu-ree)

#3 Chonburi – (Chon-bu-ree)

#4 Chiang Mai – (Chiang-mai)

#5 Rayong – (Ra-yawng)

#6 Phetchaburi – (Phed-cha-bu-ree)

#7 Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya – (Phra-na-khawn Si-ayud-tha-ya)

#8 Phuket – (Phoo-ged)

#9 Krabi – (Gra-bee)

#10 Phang Nga – (Phang-nga)

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!

What do you think?

375 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Ibrahim Jabbari

My name is Ibrahim award winning web designer & developer based in Bangkok.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




20 Snacks From Thailand’s 7-11 You Might Love Taking them Home (Open list) (21 submissions)

Trip to Mae Hong Son for the Poy Sang Long festival